Natasja SoekhoeNatasja is 37 years old, happily married to her husband Mark and has an adorable little boy called Finn, he’s 3 years old and the love of her life. They live in Belgium in a small town called Sint-Job-in-‘t-Goor, just across the border of Holland.
Natasja and Mark had their house built, because they wanted to be able to incorporate their own wishes and dreams into the design. They’re extremely grateful to have a lot of space, indoors and outdoors, and live next to a widespread forest. ‘I love the ease, peace and tranquility’.
Natasja is one of my first clients, even before I had thought of a name for my jewelry label. To give her a special thanks, I’d like to put her In The Spotlight this month.


What do you do for a living?

I have my own company in organisational change and development, project management and coaching.

What are the favorite parts of your job?

I love working with people and helping them to (re)define their talents. It is just amazing to see that people can get motivated again just by applying/incorporating a few improvements.

Do you have any hobbies?

A friend gave me a knitting kit 2,5 years ago on my 35th birthday. Apparently I had told her that I wanted to take up knitting again after 25 years. So she surprised me with this thoughtful gift. Since then I have knitted a couple of kids sweaters and one for myself. The second is almost finished. In the past I also made some toys.

I also like to sew clothing, but it takes a lot of time. I haven’t done it for a while, unfortunately.

Lately I started taking yoga-classes. I was always struggling with the spiritual side of it and didn’t want to give in to it. During a massage in Curacao I had an epiphany and I decided to give it a go. Now I am loving it! I feel a lot better, no more little pains and my concentration (or meditation) skills are improving massively!

Off the top of your head, name one thing that makes you happy…

Can it be a person? I know it’s a cliche. My son.
Especially when he laughs. He can lift my bad moods and brightens my day.

What’s on your bedside table?

A lot… Magazines, books, hand cream and most of the time my iPhone.

How would you spend your last €100?

I think I would spend them by buying the basics, like food and drinks. And a little toy car for Finn, because I know that makes him happy.

A day in the life of Natasja looks like…

They never look the same. Every day has a different way of working out.

How would you describe your sense of style/fashion?

Comfortably femine. I like comfortable clothes, but I still love to feel feminine. Sometimes combined in one outfit and other times not. I wear a lot of dresses and kind of lean towards draped clothing. I also developed a special love and appreciation for knitwear.

Where do you like to shop and what do you like to buy?

I buy a lot through the internet. But when I do go shopping physically, I go to Antwerp or Rotterdam. I seem to buy a lot of high-heeled sandals. I have a big collection now, but unfortunately with the weather in NL en BE I don’t get to wear them a lot. I like to buy dresses as well. From casual to dressy.

How important is jewelry to you?

It finishes my look. I have a lot of different styles of jewelry, chunky as well as sophisticated and subdued.

Why do you like to wear Calor Jewelry?

It is beautifully made, you can feel the love Nadine has put into them. I love the quality and the fact that is not mainstream, but just a little bit different.

What is your favorite piece you’ve collected up till now?

Pff.. that’s difficult. I guess it would be a pair of silver earrings that have a few leaves on them.

Which piece of Calor jewelry is on your wishlist at the moment?

It’s actually two pieces. 😉 The Amandine earrings and the Eve long necklace.